2023 Fortinet Championship field: Players, rankings
PGA Tour

2023 Fortinet Championship field: Players, rankings

A photo of golfer Justin Thomas

The 2023 Fortinet Championship field is set with the passing of the PGA Tour tournament entry deadline. The field is set for this FedEx Cup playoffs event, played at Silverado Resort's North Course in Napa, Calif., from Sept. 14-17, 2023.

The Fortinet Championship field is headlined by the likes of defending champion Max Homa, Justin Thomas, Sahith Theegala and more.

This is set to be a 156-player field is played out over four days, with this event marking the first tournament of the FedEx Fall. It is an official event on the schedule, but it is not considered part of the FedEx Cup season.

The tournament is being played in its originally intended slot, marking the start of the new FedEx Fall, where players who did not qualify for the FedEx Cup playoffs will compete for their PGA Tour status, while those who were eliminated from the playoffs after the first stage seek to improve their standing for the first two Signature events of 2024.

Get our content ad-free by becoming a GNN member for $2/month!

We do not yet have Monday qualifiers for this event, which will be played Thursday through Sunday.

The Fortinet Championship alternate list has been published, and Bo Van Pelt and George McNeill are the first two alternates.

The field will be playing for an $8.4 million purse, with four of the top 50 in the Official World Golf Ranking among the top contenders.

2023 Fortinet Championship field

Tyson Alexander
Ryan Armour
Arjun Atwal
Aaron Baddeley
Sangmoon Bae
Ricky Barnes
Christiaan Bezuidenhout
Akshay Bhatia
Fred Biondi
Zac Blair
Scott Brown
Wesley Bryan
Jonathan Byrd
Greg Chalmers
Cameron Champ
Kevin Chappell
Stewart Cink
Eric Cole
Trevor Cone
Austin Cook
Ben Crane
MJ Daffue
Joel Dahmen
Cam Davis
Morgan Deneen
Zecheng Dou
Jason Dufner
Tyler Duncan
Nico Echavarria
Austin Eckroat
Harrison Endycott
Derek Ernst
Dylan Frittelli
Tommy Gainey
Brice Garnett
Brian Gay
Ryan Gerard
Doug Ghim
Michael Gligic
Will Gordon
Tano Goya
Brent Grant
Cody Gribble
Lanto Griffin
Chesson Hadley
James Hahn
Paul Haley
Harry Hall
Nick Hardy
Scott Harrington
Lucas Herbert
Jim Herman
Kramer Hickok
Garrick Higgo
Harry Higgs
Charley Hoffman
J.B. Holmes
Max Homa
Beau Hossler
Mark Hubbard
Mackenzie Hughes
Stephan Jaeger
Zach Johnson
Tom Johnson
Sung Kang
S.H. Kim
Kevin Kisner
Patton Kizzire
Russell Knox
Satoshi Kodaira
Kelly Kraft
Matt Kuchar
Peter Kuest
Martin Laird
Derek Lamely
Andrew Landry
Nate Lashley
Hank Lebioda
K.H. Lee
Yuxin Lin
David Lipsky
Luke List
Adam Long
Justin Lower
Peter Malnati
Ben Martin
Brandon Matthews
William McGirt
Max McGreevy
Troy Merritt
Taylor Montgomery
Ryan Moore
Matt NeSmith
S.Y. Noh
Alex Noren
Henrik Norlander
Andrew Novak
Augusto Núñez
Sean O'Hair
Geoff Ogilvy
Ryan Palmer
C.T. Pan
Taylor Pendrith
Cameron Percy
Scott Piercy
D.A. Points
Ted Potter, Jr.
Andrew Putnam
Chad Ramey
Chez Reavie
Doc Redman
Kevin Roy
Sam Ryder
Matti Schmid
Matthias Schwab
Robby Shelton
Chase Sienkiewicz
Greyson Sigg
Webb Simpson
Austin Smotherman
J.J. Spaun
Kevin Stadler
Scott Stallings
Kyle Stanley
Sam Stevens
Robert Streb
Kevin Streelman
Chris Stroud
Brian Stuard
Justin Suh
Callum Tarren
Ben Taylor
Sahith Theegala
Justin Thomas
Davis Thompson
Brendon Todd
D.J. Trahan
Martin Trainer
Kevin Tway
Erik van Rooyen
Jimmy Walker
Nick Watney
Trevor Werbylo
Richy Werenski
Kyle Westmoreland
Vince Whaley
Dylan Wu
Carson Young
Kevin Yu
Carl Yuan

Top 50 players in 2023 Fortinet Championship field

7 Max Homa
25 Justin Thomas
36 Sahith Theegala
49 Cam Davis

About the author

Golf News Net

Golf News Net

We use the Golf News Net byline sometimes just to change things up. But, it's one of us humans writing the story, we promise.

Sometimes we post sponsored content from this account, and it is labeled as such.

We also occasionally include links to products and services from merchants of our choice. GNN may earn a commission from sales generated by those links. See more in GNN's affiliate disclosure.